Myriad Playout v5 has always had the ability to mark new Voice Links with a deletion date so you can then remove old voice links to free up disk space.
Myriad Playout v5.25 introduced a new easy to use automatic deletion feature that will regularly clean up these old links for you so you no longer need to run the report manually to delete them.
BEFORE proceeding, use the Media Report in Advanced mode to do a search for any items that already have Delete dates set to make sure that you don't accidentally have some content set to be deleted that you don't want to be removed - for example, someone may have set the delete date on christmas songs several years ago, and because they weren't removed, have long forgotten about that.
To do this, open the report and select the Delete date filter and set it to show all items with a delete date from the 1st January 2000 up until the current day, then click Search:
There are 2 steps to enabling this feature, you may find that they are already set depending on how your system was configured
1 - Enabling the automatic deletion feature
In Myriad Playout, go into Database Settings and on the General Tab, scroll down to find the "Deleting items from the MediaWall" section.
Select "Move Deleted items to a 'Recycled' folder..." and then turn on "Automatically delete items that are past their deletion date..." and then click OK to save the settings.
2 - Setting the Voice links with a deletion date
In Myriad Playout, on the Station menu, select Station Settings then select the Segue Editor/AutoHook tab.
Under "Segue Editor and new voice link settings" turn on the "Number of days after scheduled playout to mark voice links..." option and enter the number of days you want to keep the voice links for, then click OK.
You have now configured the database to automatically check for items to delete, and configured Voice links to be marked to be deleted.
The actual deletion process is run approximately every 60 to 90 minutes by Myriad Playout as part of it's internal housekeeping, and this will delete any items that have a deletion date that has now passed. Because this option is only available with the "Recycled" option enabled, any items that are deleted can always be recovered by re-importing from that Recycled sub folder of the Media location.
If you do need to re-import any of those items, make sure to then reset the "Delete After" date in the Media Editor, or they will be deleted again the next time the automatic housekeeping runs.